Skip to content
Provided by ASME Logo The American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Symposia Coordinators

SYMP 1: Offshore Technology

Symposium Coordinator: R. Cengiz Ertekin
University of Hawaii
ertekin@hawaii.edu

SYMP 2: Structures, Safety and Reliability

Symposium Coordinator: Carlos Guedes Soares
Instituto Superior Técnico
c.guedes.soares@centec.tecnico.ulisboa.pt

SYMP 3: Materials Technology

Symposium Coordinator: Mamdouh Salama,
ConocoPhillips
Mamdouh.M.Salama@conocophillips.com

SYMP 4: Pipelines, Risers, and Subsea Systems

Symposium Coordinator: Theodoro A. Netto
COPPE/ UFRJ
tanetto@lts.coppe.ufrj.br

Symposium Co-Coordinator: Duane DeGeer
INTECSEA
duane.degeer@intecsea.com

SYMP 5: Ocean Space Utilization

Symposium Coordinator: Tomoki Ikoma
Nihon University
ikoma.tomoki@nihon-u.ac.jp

Symposium Co-Coordinator: Dominique Roddier
Principle Power, inc.
roddier@minifloat.com

SYMP 6: Ocean Engineering

Symposium Coordinator: Solomon Yim
Oregon State University
solomon.yim@oregonstate.edu

Symposium Co-Coordinator: Antonio Carlos Fernandes
UFRJ/COPPE
acfernandes@oceanica.ufrj.br

SYMP 7: Polar and Arctic Sciences and Technology

Symposium Coordinator: Walter Kuehnlein
sea2ice Ltd. & Co. KG
wk@a2o.xyz

Symposium Co-Coordinator: Professor Dr. Sören Ehlers
Hamburg University of Technology
ehlers@tuhh.de

SYMP 8: CFD & FSI

Symposium Coordinator: Yiannis Constantinides
Chevron
ycon@chevron.com

Symposium Co-Coordinator: Owen H. Oakley, Jr
Retired
ohoakley@gmail.com

SYMP 9: Ocean Renewable Energy

Symposium Coordinator: Krish Thiagarajan Sharman
University of Massachusetts
ktsharman@asme.org

Symposium Co-Coordinator: Charles Smith
Consultant
ces9@nf.sympatico.ca

SYMP 10: Offshore Geotechnics

Symposium Co-Coordinator: Horst Brandes
University of Hawaii at Manoa
horst@hawaii.edu

SYMP 11: Petroleum Technology

Symposium Co-Coordinator: Andrzej Wojtanowicz
Louisiana State University
awojtan@lsu.edu

SYMP 12: Philip Liu Honoring Symposium on Water Wave Mechanics & Hydrodynamics

Symposium Coordinator: Kuang-An Chang
Texas A&M University
kchang@civil.tamu.edu

Symposium Co-Coordinator: Pengzhi Lin
cvelinpz@scu.edu.cn