Skip to content
Provided by ASME Logo The American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Organizing Committee

OPTC 2021 Conference Chair
Kyle Richter
Reservoir Engineer, Occidental Petroleum Corporation

OPTC 2021 Technical Program Chair
Phaneendra "Phani" Kondapi
Affiliate Faculty, Colorado School of Mines
Founder & CEO,

OPTC 2021 Technical Program Co-Chair
Ray (Zhenhua) Rui
China University of Petroleum-Beijing

OPTC 2021 Organizing Committee Members

Brian Webster
Sr. Operations Readiness Engineer – Maintenance, Reliability, and Turnarounds (MRTA), Shell Global Solutions

Mahesha Udipi
Chief Consulting Engineer Pressure Control, Baker Hughes

Frank Adamek
President, Adamek Engineering & Technology Solutions LLC

Nathan Cheng
Sr. Commercial Proposals Manager, Baker Hughes

Carl Goudeau
Quality Engineer, Patterson-UTI Energy

Saurabh Kajaria
Surface SME, Frac & Pressure Control, Vault Pressure Control

Pedram Fanailoo
Head of Department – Oil and Gas Services, DNV GL

Mamdouh Salama
Senior Engineering Fellow, Retired

Kali West
Permian Project Delivery Engineer, Shell Exploration and Production Company

Drew Pomerantz
Energy Transition Technology Advisor, Schlumberger

Dean Murphy III
Customer Success Engineer, Inside Petroleum, Inc.