Skip to content
Provided by ASME Logo The American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Tracks & Track Chairs

Track Chair Co-Chair
1 - Railroad Infrastructure Engineering Stephen Wilk, TTCI  
2 - Rail Equipment Engineering Yunbo Hou, Alstom Naim Kuka, Alstom
3 - Signal and Train Control Engineering Dave Thurston, CP Rail Lamont Ward, Amtrak
4 - Service Quality and Operations Research Clark Cheng, Norfolk Southern Rapik Saat, AAR
5 - Planning and Development Milad Hosseinipour, IEEE  
6 - Safety and Security Dave Schlesinger, Parsons  
7 - Energy Efficiency and Sustainability Brian Donohue, WSP  
8 - Urban Passenger Rail Transport Brian Donohue, WSP  
9 - Electrification John Grantham, IEEE Bih-Yuan Ku, National Taipei University of Technology
10 - Vehicle Track Interaction Anand Prabhakaran, Sharma & Associates  
11 - Railroad History Timothy Mast, Wabtec  
12- New Technologies Mehdi Ahmadian, Virginia Tech Milad Hosseinipour, IEEE