Skip to content
Provided by ASME Logo The American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Organizing Committee

ASME RTD

Chair
Giuseppe Sammartino (ASME)
CTLGroup
gsammartino@ctlgroup.com

Student Support
Martin Ehrenzeller (ASME RTD)
Standard Steel
mehrenzeller@standardsteel.com

Assistant
Jeff Gordon (ASME RTD)
Federal Railroad Administration
jeffrey.gordon@dot.gov

RTD Manager of Divisional Affairs
Sam Williams (ASME RTD)
srwilliams5759@gmail.com

ASCE

Co-Chair
Dimitris Rizos (ASCE)
rizos@engr.sc.edu

TRB

Co-Chair
Dave Schlesinger (TRB)
Parsons Corporation
dave.schlesinger@parsons.com

IEEE

Co-Chair
Dave Thurston (IEEE)
Canadian Pacific Railway
thurston@temple.edu

NURail

Co-Chair
Chris Barkan (NURail)
University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign
cbarkan@illinois.edu

APTA

Co-Chair
Narayana Sundaram (APTA) American Public Transportation Association
nsundaram@apta.com

AREMA

Co-Chair
Conrad Ruppert, Jr. (AREMA)
University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign
ruppertc@illinois.edu

INFORMS – RAS

Co-Chair
Tyler Dick (INFORMS RAS)
University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign
ctdick@illinois.edu