Skip to content
Provided by ASME Logo The American Society of Mechanical Engineers

2020 MED Award Winners

Blackall Machine Tool and Gage Award
ChaBum Lee, Texas A&M University

M. Eugene Merchant Manufacturing Medal of ASME/SME
Krishnamoorthy S. Subramanian, STIMS Institute, Inc.

Watch the IMECE Awards Gala

William T. Ennor Manufacturing Technology Award
Ahmed A. Busnaina, Northeastern University

Watch the award presentation that occurred during IMECE:

Milton C. Shaw Manufacturing Medal
Jian Cao, Northwestern University

Kornel Ehmann Manufacturing Medal
Obehi G. Dibua, University of Texas at Austin
Anil Yuksel, University of Texas at Austin
Nilabh K. Roy, University of Texas at Austin
Chee S. Fong, NXP Semiconductors
Michael Cullinan, University of Texas at Austin

Chao and Trigger Young Manufacturing Engineer Award
Alaa Elwany, Texas A&M University

Best Organized Symposium/Session (BOSS) Award
Ping Guo, Northwestern University
Chandra Nath, Hitachi America, Ltd.
Martin Byung-Guk Jun, Purdue University

MED Outstanding Service Award
Kevin Chou, University of Louisville

Student Manufacturing Design Competition Award
1st Place: Leonardo James Barajas, University of Texas – Dallas
2nd Place: Jason Orion Kwan, University of Texas – Dallas
3rd Place: Madeleine Dwyer, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute