Skip to content
Provided by ASME Logo The American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Executive/Technical Committees

FED Executive Committee for 2020‐2021

Chair: Judith Ann Bamberger, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Vice‐Chair: Zhongquan Charlie Zheng, Utah State University
Secretary: Philipp Epple, Coburg University of Applied Sciences
Past Chair: Mark R. Duignan, Savannah River National Laboratory
Member: Kamran Siddiqui, University of Western Ontario

Chair of Advisory Board

Khaled J. Hammad, Central Connecticut State University

FED Honors and Awards Committee (2020)

Chair: Ning Zhang (2018‐2021) (CFDTC), McNeese State University
Ivana Milanovic (FMTC) (2019‐2022), University of Hartford
Bahram Khalighi (MNFDTC) (2019‐2022), General Motors Global R & D
Stanley Ling (MFTC) (2020‐2023), Baylor University
Pavlos Vlachos (FMITC) (2020‐2023), Purdue University
Alexandriana Untarioiu (2020-2023), Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Terry Beck (YEP, non-voting member, 2021-2024), Kansas State University

FED Graduate Student Steering Committee (2019‐2022)

Chair: Kevin Anderson, California Polytechnic University, Pomona
Vice Chair: Ivo Nedyalkov, University of New Hampshire

FED Technical Committees (2019‐2021)

Fluid Applications and Systems

Chair: Kevin Anderson, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Vice Chair: Ravinder Yerram, GE Gas Power

Fluid Measurement & Instrumentation

Chair: Ivo Nedyalkov, University of New Hampshire
Vice Chair: Soroor Karimi, The University of Tulsa

Fluid Mechanics

Vice Chair: Jun Chen, Purdue University
Vice Chair: Deify Law, Cal State University Fresno

Multiphase Flow

Chair: Robert Kunz, The Pennsylvania State University
Vice Chair: Bertrand Rollin, Embry Riddle University

Computational Fluid Dynamics

Chair: Haibo Dong, University of Virginia
Vice Chair: Sijun Zhang, ESI CFD, Inc.

Micro & Nano Fluid Dynamics

Chair: Mohammad Hossan, University of Central Oklahoma
Vice Chair: Rasim Guildiken, University of Florida