Skip to content
IOWTC > About > Organizing Committee

Organizing Committee

IOWTC 2023 - International Offshore Wind Technical Conference Join members of the offshore wind engineering industry at ASME’s International Offshore Wind Technical Conference, in Exeter, England.

Technical Program Co-Chairs
Andrew T. Myers, Ph.D., P.E.
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Northeastern University
Co-Founder, T-Omega Wind, Inc.

Amy Robertson
Offshore Wind Group Manager
National Wind Technology Center
National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)

Local Organizing Committee Chair
Philipp Thies
Associate Professor Renewable Energy - Offshore Reliability
Director of Business Engagement & Innovation (Engineering)
Co-Director EPSRC Supergen ORE Hub
University of Exeter