Skip to content

Executive Committee

Division Chair

Dr. Andrey Ovcharenko
Western Digital Technologies, USA

Email: andrey.ovcharenko@wdc.com

Division Vice Chair

Dr. Aravind Murthy
Western Digital Technologies, USA

Email: aravind.murthy@wdc.com

2019 Conference Chair

Dr. Shaomin Xiong,
Western Digital Technologies, USA

Prof. Wan-Chin Kim
Hanbat National University, Korea

Email: shaomin.xiong@wdc.com

Email: wckim97@hanbat.ac.kr

2019 Local Chair

Prof. Frank Talke
Univesity of California, San Diego,

USA

Email: ftalke@ucsd.edu

2019 Program Chair

Dr. Abhishek Srivastava
Western Digital Technologies, USA

Dr. Yuan Ma
Texas A&M University, USA

Email: abhishek.srivastava@wdc.com

Email: thumay07@gmail.com

Awards Committee Chair

Dr. Stefan Weissner
Seagate, USA

Email: Stefan.Weissner@seagate.com

Strategic Advisory

Prof. Frank E. Talke
CMRR, UCSD, USA

Prof. Ephraim Suhir
Portland State Univ., USA

Email: ftalke@ucsd.edu

Email: suhire@aol.com

Immediate Past Chair 2017-2018

Prof. Paul C.-P. Chao
NCTU, Taiwan

Email: pchao@mail.nctu.edu.tw

Asia Liaisons

Taiwan Liaison
Prof. Tien-Kan Chun
NCTU, Taiwan

Japan Liaison
Prof. Norio Tagawa
Kansai University, Japan

Prof. Shintaro ItohNagoya University, Japan

Korea Liaison
Prof. Wan-Chin Kim
Hanbat National University, Korea

Email: tienkanchung@gmail.com

Email: tagawa@kansai-u.ac.jp

Email: shintaro.itoh@mae.nagoya-u.ac.jp

Email: wckim97@hanbat.ac.kr 

Members at Large

Prof. Frank E. Talke, Advisor
CMRR, UCSD, USA

Email: ftalke@ucsd.edu

Dr. Jeffrey S. McAllister
|HP Enterprise

Email: jeff.mcallister@hpe.com

Prof. No-Cheol Park
Yonsei University, Korea

E-mail: pnch@yonsei.ac.kr

Dr. Eng Hong ONG
SUTD, Singapore

Email: enghong_ong@sutd.edu.sg

Prof. Jen-Yuan James Chang
NTHU, Taiwan

Email: jychang@pme.nthu.edu.tw

Prof. Kyoung-Su Park
Gachon Univ., Korea

Email: pks6348@gachon.ac.kr

Ning Ye

Email: ning.ye@wdc.com

John Burke

Email: john.burke@wdc.com

ASME Program Manager

Mary Jakubowski
American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Email: JakubowskiM@asme.org