Skip to content

Technical Program Representatives

Codes and Standards

TPR

Kiminobu Hojo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd.
1-1 Wadasaki-cho 1-chome
Hyogo-ku, Kobe, 652-8585, Japan
Phone: +81-786-72-2249
Email: kiminobu_hojo@mhi.co.jp

TPR

Ryan Crane
ASME
2 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10016-5990, USA
Phone: +1-212-591-7004
Email: craner@asme.org

Co-TPR

Valery Lacroix
Tractebel Engineering
Boulevard Simon Bolivar 34-36
1000 Brussels, België
Phone: +322-773-9832
Email: valery.lacroix@tractebel.engie.com

TC Chair

Ryan Crane
ASME
2 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10016-5990, USA
Phone: +1-212-591-7004
Email: craner@asme.org

Computer Technology and Bolted Joints

TPR

Yasumasa Shoji
YS Corporation LLC
4-8-33 Sekimae Musashino,
Tokyo,180-0014, Japan
Phone: +81-422-55-7292
Email: yasumasa.shoji@nifty.com

Co-TPR

Bhaskar Shitolé
Wood Canada Limited
1460, AMEC Place,
900, 801 6th Avenue SW
Calgary, Alberta T2P 3W3, Canada
Phone: +1-403-513-6741
Email : bhaskar.shitole@woodplc.com

TC Chair

Jerry Waterland
VSP Technologies
8140 Quality Drive
Prince George, VA 23875, USA
Phone: +1-804-541-0812
Email: Jerry.Waterland@vsptechnologies.com

Design and Analysis

TPR

Alicia Avery
A.C. Avery Projects Inc.
424 – 99 Ave SE
Calgary, Alberta T2J 0J9, Canada
Phone: +1-403-630-6438
Email: Alicia_avery@hotmail.com

Co-TPR

Kannan Subramanian
Stress Engineering Services
3314 Richland Ave
Metarie, LA, 77041, USA
Phone: +1-504-889-8440
Email: ksubramanian@stress.com

TC Chair

Ravi Baliga
Advent Engineering Services
12647 Alcosta Boulevard, Suite 440
San Ramon, CA 94583, USA
Phone: +1-925-830-4700
Email: rbaliga@adventeng.com

Fluid-Structure Interaction

TPR

Daniel Broc
CEA, DEN,DANS,DM2S,SEMT
91 191 GIF SUR YVETTE CEDEX, France
Phone: +33-169082745
Email: Daniel.broc@cea.fr

Co-TPR

Enrico Deri
EDF R&D
6 Quai Watier
78401 CHATOU CEDEX, France
Phone: +33-130879173
Email: enrico.deri@edf.fr

TC Chair

Tomoyo Taniguchi
Tottori University
Department of Civil Engineering
4-101 Koyama-Minami
Tottori, 680-8552, Japan
Phone: +81-857-31-5287
Email: t_tomoyo@cv.tottori-u.ac.jp

High-Pressure Technology

TPR

Charles Becht V
Becht Engineering Co., Inc.
22 Church St.
Liberty Corner, NJ 07938, USA
Phone: +1-908-394-1268
Email: CB5@Becht.com

Co-TPR

Chris Tipple
Structural Integrity Associates Inc.
10731 E. Easter Ave., Suite 100
Centennial, CO 80112, USA
Phone: +1-720-219-4427
Email: ctipple@structint.com

TC Chair

Karl Simpson
Exxon Mobil Chemical BRPP
11675 Hwy 19
Baton Rouge, LA 70807, USA
Phone: +1-225-977-6792
Email: karl.c.simpson@exxonmobil.com

Materials & Fabrication

TPR

Mo Uddin
Engineering Mechanics Corporation of Columbus (Emc2)
3518 Riverside Drive, Suite 202
Columbus, OH 43221, USA
Phone: +1-614-459-3200
E-mail: muddin@emc-sq.com

Co-TPR

Mark Messner
Argonne National Laboratory
9700 Cass Ave
Lemont, IL 60439, USA
Phone: +1-630-252-6510
Email: markmessner@asme.com

TC Chair

Michiel Brongers
Det Norske Veritas GL
5777 Frantz Road
Dublin, OH 43017, USA
Phone: +1-614-761-1214
Email: michiel.brongers@dnvgl.com

Operations, Applications, and Components

TPR

Joseph Cluever
LPI, Inc.
1165 Jadwin Ave.
Richland, WA 99352, USA
Phone: +1-509-420-7688
Email: JCluever@lpiny.com

Co-TPR

Mike Weber
Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und –prüfung (BAM)
Unter den Eichen 44-46
12203 Berlin, Germany
Phone: +49-30-8104-3995
Email: mike.weber@bam.de

TC Chair

Georges Bezdikian
Georges Bezdikian Consulting Co.
13 Avenue Marceau
Le Vesinet 78110, France
Phone: +33-6-2024-6216
Email: georges.bezdikian@orange.fr



Seismic Engineering

TPR

Osamu Furuya
Tokyo Denki University
Ishizaka, Hatoyama-machi, Hiki-gun
Saitama 350-0394, Japan
Phone: +81-49-296-5705
Email: osamu.furuya@mail.dendai.ac.jp

Co-TPR

Taichi Matsuoka
Meiji University
1-1-1 Higashimita, Tama-ku, Kawasaki
Kanagawa 214-8571, Japan
Phone: +81-44-934-7365
Email: matsuoka@meiji.ac.jp

TC Chair

Fabrizio Paolacci
Roma Tre University
Department of Engineering
Via Vito Volterra 62 00146,
Rome, Italy
Phone: +39-329-0570703
Email: fabrizio.paolacci@uniroma3.it

ASME Nondestructive Evaluation, Diagnosis and Prognosis (NDPD) Division

Sandra Dugan
Swiss Federal Nuclear Safety Inspectorate ENSI
Mechanical Engineering
Industriestrasse 19
CH-5200 Brugg, Switzerland
phone +41-56-460-8593
Email: sandra.dugan@ensi.ch

Vivek Agarwal
Idaho National Laboratory
2525 N Fremont Ave,
Idaho Falls, ID 83415, USA
Phone: +1-208-526-1107,
Email: vivek.agarwal@inl.gov

Rudy Scavuzzo Student Paper Symposium and Annual Student Paper Competition

Douglas A. Scarth
Kinectrics, Inc.
800 Kipling Ave.
Toronto, Ontario M8Z 6C4, Canada
Phone: +1-416-207-6000 (6383)
Email: doug.scarth@kinectrics.com

Maher Y.A. Younan
The American University in Cairo
Mechanical Engineering Dept.
P.O. 74, New Cairo, 11835
Cairo, Egypt
Phone: +20-2-2615-3062
E-mail: myounan@aucegypt.edu

Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)

Jonathan Parker
Electric Power Research Institute
1300 WT Harris Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28262, USA
Phone: +1-704-595-2791
Email: jparker@epri.com
Elizabeth Benton
Electric Power Research Institute
1300 WT Harris Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28262, USA
Phone: +1-704-595-2752
Email: ebenton@epri.com

Tutorials and Workshops

Pierre Mertiny
University of Alberta
Mechanical Engineering Department
4-9 Mechanical Engineering Building
Edmonton, Alberta, T6G 2G8, Canada
Phone: +1-780-492-6982
Email: pmertiny@ualberta.ca