Skip to content
Provided by ASME Logo The American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Technical Program Representatives

Codes and Standards

TPR

Anees Udyawar
Fellow Engineer
Westinghouse Electric Company
1000 Westinghouse Drive, Bldg. 1, 203M
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Mobile: (724) 272-0580
Email: udyawaa@westinghouse.com

Co-TPR

Pierre Dulieu
Tractebel
Boulevard de Merckem, 60
Namur, 5000, Belgium
Phone: +32 472 568 464
Email: pierre.dulieu@tractebel.engie.com

TC Chair

Kiminobu Hojo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd.
1-1 Wadasaki-cho 1-chome
Hyogo-ku, Kobe, 652-8585, Japan
Phone: +81-50-3849-4032
Email: kiminobu.hojo.dr@nu.mhi.com

Outgoing TPR

Valery Lacroix
Tractebel Engineering
Boulevard Simon Bolivar, 34-36
1000 Brussels, Belgium
Phone: +32-477-52-15-54
Email: valery.lacroix@tractebel.engie.com

Outgoing TC Chair

Ryan Crane
ASME
2 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10016-5990, USA
Phone: +1-212-591-7004
Email: craner@asme.org

Computer Technology and Bolted Joints

TPR

Satoshi Nagata
Toyo Engineering Corporation
2-8-1 Akanehama, Narashino
Chiba, Japan
Phone: +81-47-454-1937
Email: satoshi.nagata@toyo-eng.com

Co-TPR

Anita Bausman
VSP Technologies
Tennessee Regional Office
108 E. Main Street, Suite 214
Kingsport, TN 37660, USA
Phone: +1-423-534-0693
Email: Anita.Bausman@vsptechnologies.com

TC Chair

Reza Adibi-Asl
Kinectrics
393 University Ave, 4th Floor
Toronto ON M5G 1E6 Canada
Phone: +1-416-806-9484
Email: reza.adibiasl@kinectrics.com

Outgoing TPR

Hubert LeJeune
CETIM
74 Route de la Jonelière
44000 Nantes, France
Phone: +33-0-3-44-67-36-82
Email: hubert.lejeune@cetim.fr

Outgoing TC Chair

Jerry Waterland
VSP Technologies
8140 Quality Drive
Prince George, VA 23875, USA
Phone: +1-804-541-0812
Email: Jerry.Waterland@vsptechnologies.com

Design and Analysis

TPR

Phillip Wiseman, P.E.
LISEGA INC United States
370 East Dumplin Valley Road
Kodak, TN 37764, USA
Phone: +1 (865) 940-5249
Email: Phillip.Wiseman@us.lisega.com

Co-TPR

Shunji Kataoka
JGC Corporation
2-3-1, Minato Mirai, Nishi-ku
Yokohama, Kanagwa 220-6001 Japan
Phone: +81-45-682-8615
Email: kataoka.shunji@jgc.com

TC Chair

Alicia Avery
A.C. Avery Projects Inc.
424 – 99 Ave SE
Calgary, Alberta T2J 0J9 Canada
Phone: +1-403-630-6438
Email: alicia_avery@hotmail.com

Outgoing TPR

Nathan Barkley
Becht Engineering Co., Inc.
2736 Medina Road, Suite 211D
Medina, OH 44256, USA
Phone: +1-330-451-5283
Email: NBarkley@becht.com

Outgoing TC Chair

Jaan Taagepera
Chevron Energy Technology Co.
841 Chevron Way
Richmond, CA 94801, USA
Phone: +1-510-242-3405
Email: jaant@chevron.com

Fluid-Structure Interaction

TPR

Trey Walters, P.E.
President and Founder, ASME Fellow
Applied Flow Technology
2955 Professional Place, Suite 301
Colorado Springs, CO 80904 USA
Phone: +1-719-686-1000
Email: treywalters@aft.com

Co-TPR

Murthy Lakshmiraju
VIAS3D
1400 Broadfield Blvd #325
Houston, TX 77084, USA
Phone: +1-931-349-2557
Email: mlakshmiraju@viascorp.com

TC Chair

Kazuaki Inaba
Tokyo Institute of Technology
2-12-1-I6-5 Ookayama Meguro-ku
Tokyo, 152-8550, Japan
Phone: +81-3-5734-2156
Email: inaba.k.ag@m.titech.ac.jp

Outgoing TPR

Pierre Moussou
EDF – Lab Paris Saclay
Département Electrotechnique et Mécanique des Structures / IMSIA UMR 9219
7 rue Gaspard Monge
91120 Palaiseau, France
Phone : +33-1-78-19-38-66
Email: pierre.moussou@edf.fr

Outgoing TC Chair

Tomoyo Taniguchi
Tottori University
Department of Civil Engineering 4-101 Koyama-Minami
Tottori, 680-8552, Japan
Phone: +81-857-31-5287
Email: t_tomoyo@cv.tottori-u.ac.jp

High-Pressure Technology

TPR

Matt Edel
Baker Engineering and Risk Consultants, Inc.
3330 Oakwell Court
San Antonio, TX 78218, USA
Phone: +1 210-721-7211
Mobile: +1 210-885-0065
Email: Medel@BakerRisk.com

Co-TPR

Dusan Spernjak
LANL
P.O Box 1663
Los Alamos, NM 87545, USA
Phone: +1-505-695-8181
Email: spernjak@lanl.gov

TC Chair

Kannan Subramanian
Structural Integrity Associates, Inc.
602 Carmenere Drive
Kenner, LA 70065, USA
Phone: +1-504-812-7091
Email: ksubramanian@structint.com

Outgoing TPR

Melanie Sarzynski
Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc.
4321 West Sam Houston Parkway North, Suite 190
Houston, TX 77043, USA
Phone: +1 346-312-8528
Email: msarzynski@wje.com

Outgoing TC Chair

David Gross
Dominion Engineering, Inc.
12100 Sunrise Valley Drive, Suite 220
Reston, VA 20191, USA
Phone: +1-703-657-7311
Mobile: +1-301-580-3066
Email: dgross@domeng.com

Materials & Fabrication

TPR

Peter Gill Jacobs
Walton House, Birchwood Park Warrington
Cheshire WA36GA
UK Phone: +44(0)1925 462656
Email: peter.gill@jacobs.com

Co-TPR

Sylvain Pillot
ArcelorMittal Global R&D
Industeel Creusot
56 rue Clemenceau, BP 19
71201 Le Creusot cédex
France
Phone: +33(0)3-858-05862
Email: sylvain.pillot@arcelormittal.com

TC Chair

Do Jun Shim
EPRI
3420 Hillview Avenue
Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA
Phone: +1-650-855-1029
Mobile: +1-614-937-6857
Email: dshim@epri.com

Outgoing TPR

Paul Korinko
Savannah River National Laboratory
Savannah River Site
Aiken, SC 29808, USA
Phone: +1-803-646-6238
Email: paul.korinko@srnl.doe.gov

Operations, Applications, and Components

TPR

Nicholas Klymyshyn
PNNL
3200 Innovation Blvd, K9-89
Richland, WA 99354
Phone: 1 (509) 375-3772+
Email: Nicholas.Klymyshyn@pnnl.gov

Co-TPR

Ayman Cheta
Shell Global Solutions US Inc.
3333 Hwy 6
Houston, TX 77082, USA
Email: ayman.cheta@shell.com

TC Chair

Alton Reich
StreamLine Automation
3100 Fresh Way SW
Huntsville, AL 35805, USA
Phone: +1-256-713-1220
Email: areich.asme@gmail.com

Outgoing TPR

Mustafa Hadj-Nacer, Ph.D
Research Assistant Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering, PE219
University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557 USA
Ph: (775) 682-7480
Email: mhadjnacer@unr.edu

Outgoing TC Chair

Georges Bezdikian
Georges Bezdikian Consulting Co.
13 Avenue Marceau
Le Vesinet 78110, France
Phone: +33-6-2024-6216
Email: georges.bezdikian@orange.fr

Seismic Engineering

TPR

Keisuke Minagawa
Saitama Institute of Technology 1690 Fusaiji, Fukaya
Saitama 369-0293, Japan
Phone: +81-48-585-6833
Email: mina@sit.ac.jp

Co-TPR

TBD

TC Chair

Osamu Furuya
Tokyo Denki University
Ishizaka Hatoyama-cho
Hiki-gun, Saitama, 3500394 Japan
Phone: +81-49-296-5705
Email: osamu.furuya@mail.dendai.ac.jp

Outgoing TPR

Taichi Matsuoka
Meiji University
1-1-1 Higashimita, Tama-ku, Kawasaki
Kanagawa 214-8571, Japan
Phone: +81-44-934-7365
Email: matsuoka@meiji.ac.jp

Outgoing TC Chair

Fabrizio Paolacci
Roma Tre University
Department of Engineering
Via Vito Volterra 62 00146
Rome, Italy
Phone: +39-329-0570703
Email: fabrizio.paolacci@uniroma3.it

ASME Nondestructive Evaluation, Diagnosis and Prognosis (NDPD) Division

TPR

Vivek Agarwal
Idaho National Laboratory
2525 N Fremont Ave
Idaho Falls, ID 83415, USA
Phone: +1-208-526-1107
Email: vivek.agarwal@inl.gov

Co-TPR

Min Zhang
Praxair, Inc., a Linde Company
175 East Park Dr.
Tonawanda, NY 14150
Phone: +1-716-879-2548
Email: hitzhangmin@gmail.com