Skip to content
Provided by ASME Logo The American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Organizing Committee

General Chair

Jin Yang
Intel Corporation
jin1.yang@intel.com

General Vice-Chairs

Ankur Jain
University of Texas at Arlington
jaina@uta.edu

Technical Program Chair

Baris Dogruoz
Cisco
bdogruoz@cisco.com

Technical Program Co-Chairs

Przemek Gromala
Bosch – Germany
PrzemyslawJakub.Gromala@de.bosch.com

Lauren Boteler
U.S. Army Research Laboratory
lauren.m.boteler.civ@mail.mil

Panel, Workshop, and Keynote Chair

Jimil Shah
3M Company
jshah2@mmm.com

Communications & Website Chair

Jimil Shah
3M Company
jshah2@mmm.com

Awards Coordination Chair

Yoonjin Won
University of California Irvine
won@uci.edu

Sponsorship & Advisory Committee

Mehdi Asheghi
Stanford University

Ravi Mahajan
Intel Corporation

Yogendra Joshi
Georgia Institute of Technology

Kaustubh Nagarkar
General Electric

Track 1: Heterogeneous Integration: Micro-Systems with Diverse Functionality

Track Chair

Gamal Refai-Ahmad
Xilinx
gamalr@xilinx.com

Track Co-Chairs

Leila Choobineh
SUNY Polytechnic
choobil@sunypoly.edu

Amanie Abdelmessiah
California Baptist University
aabdelmessih@calbaptist.edu

William Maltz
Electronic Cooling Solutions, Inc.
wmaltz@ecooling.com

Damena Agonafer
Washington University in St. Louis
agonafer@wustl.edu

Track 2: Servers of the Future, Edge and Cloud Computing

Track Chair

Saket Karajgikar
Facebook
ksaket@fb.com

Track Co-Chairs

Winston Zhang
Novark Inc
winstonzhang@novark.com.cn

Bong jae Lee
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
bongjae.lee@kaist.ac.kr

Tim Chainer
IBM
tchainer@us.ibm.com

Track 3: Flexible and Wearable Electronics

Track Chair

Pradeep Lall
Auburn University
lallpra@auburn.edu

Track Co-Chairs

Benjamin Leever
Air Force Research Laboratory
benjamin.leever@us.af.mil

Yegan Erdem
Bilkent University
yeganerdem@bilkent.edu.tr

Janos Veres
Palo Alto Research Center (PARC)
jveres@parc.com

Track 4: Optics and Photonics

Track Chair

Haiding Sun
University of Science and Technology of China
haiding@ustc.edu.cn

Track Co-Chairs

Changqing Chen
Huazhong University of Science and Technology
cqchen@mail.hust.edu.cn

Junyou Pan
TCL
panjy@tcl.com

Track 5: Power Electronics

Track Chair

Sukwon Choi
Pennsylvania State University
sfc5185@psu.edu

Track Co-Chairs

Gilbert Moreno
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Gilbert.Moreno@nrel.gov

Fang Luo
University of Arkansas
fangluo@uark.edu

Anil Yuksel
IBM
Anil.Yuksel@ibm.com

Michael Fish
Army Research Laboratory
michael.c.fish.civ@mail.mil

Jungwan Cho
Kyung Hee University
jungwan.cho@khu.ac.kr

Track 6: Multiscale Energy Transport, Conversion, and Storage

Track Chair

Jaeho Lee
University of California Irvine
jaeholee@uci.edu

Track Co-Chairs

Guangsheng Zhang
University of Arkansas in Huntsville
gz0002@uah.edu

Aritra Sur
United Technologies
sura@utrc.utc.com

Sean Lubner
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
seanlubner@gmail.com

Track 7: Autonomous, Hybrid, and Electric Vehicles

Track Chair

Douglas DeVoto
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Douglas.Devoto@nrel.gov

Track Co-Chairs

Fabian Welschinger
Bosch
Fabian.welschinger@de.bosch.com     

Sven Rzepka
Fraunhofer Institute for Electronic Nano Systems
Sven.Rzepka@enas.fraunhofer.de

Gopi Krishnan
Tesla
gkrishnan@tesla.com

Track 8: Industry, National Laboratory, and Academia Posters

Track Chair

Cheng Chen
Facebook
chengchen@fb.com

Track Co-Chair

Kyle Gluesenkamp
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
gluesenkampk@ornl.gov