Skip to content
Turbo Expo 2023 > Students > SACTA Student Advisory Committee Travel Award

SACTA Student Advisory Committee Travel Award

The Student Advisory Committee Travel Awards (SACTA) have been made available for students in 2023, with priority given to students who both participate in the conference and actively contribute to the growth of the SAC. The award will consist of reimbursement of approved expenses to attend and participate in ASME Turbo Expo up to $2,000 USD. Applicants for these awards must be seeking a degree. Preference will be given to students who have previously worked and/or have applied to work as a student liaison for Turbo-Expo. The applicant must agree to participate in the SAC Annual Meeting and be willing to help the SAC leadership team review student posters. Communication with the SAC leadership team may be requested prior to, during, and following Turbo Expo.

Application deadline of February 1, 2023 has passed

Congratulations 2023 Turbo Expo SACTA Recipients!

Name University
Achinie Nataliya Warusevitane University of Nottingham
Akchhay Kumar Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
Anand P. Darji Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology
Andrea Notaristefano Politecnico di Milano
Antonino Federico Maria Torre von Karman Institute for Fluid Dynamics
Deepanshu Singh University of Oxford
Evan Lundburg Pennsylvania State University
Gustavo Lopes The University of Li├Ęge
Konstantinos I. Papadopoulos Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Mizuki Okada von Karman Institute for Fluid Dynamics
Noraiz Mushtaq Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Pratikshya Mohanty The Pennsylvania State University
Ryan Wardell University of Central Florida
Sean K Hanrahan The University of Melbourne
Sergio Grasa Martinez Purdue University
Taha Sherif Mohamed Namany Sherif Menoufia University
Troy Krizak The Ohio State University
Umang H. Rathod Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati
Vamsi Krishna Undavalli The University of Albama
Zhenhao Jing Georgia Institute of Technology