Skip to content
Provided by ASME Logo The American Society of Mechanical Engineers


ASME's Internal Combustion Engine (ICE) Division recognizes the outstanding achievements in the internal combustion engine field through its honors and awards program. Every year, ICEF hosts the Award Dinner, this year sponsored by Aramco Americas, where ICE recognizes these remarkable individuals.

View more information on the ICE awards or to complete a nomination packet. Special thanks to the numerous volunteers that serve on ICE's award committees. Without their expertise, time, and dedication, this would not be possible.


Roy Primus

Roy J. Primus
Retired Senior Principal Engineer
GE Global Research

Timothy Jacobs

Timothy Jacobs
Professor and Department Head, Department of Multidisciplinary Engineering
Professor, J. Mike Walker '66 Department of Mechanical Engineering
Texas A&M University

Dr. Cosmin Dumitrescu

Dr. Cosmin Dumitrescu
Associate Professor
West Virginia University

Dr. Doug Longman

Doug Longman
Manager, Engine Research
Argonne National Laboratory

Eric Dillen

Eric Dillen
Senior Engineering Manager, Advanced Engine Technologies
Wabtec Corporation

Dr. John Deur

Dr. John Deur
Director, Combustion Research
Cummins Inc.

Dr. Kalyan Srinivasan

Dr. Kalyan Srinivasan, 2021
The University of Alabama

Dr. Thomas Lavertu

Dr. Thomas Lavertu, 2021
Senior Engineer, Advanced Engine Technologies Wabtec

Dr. Peter Kelly Senecal

Dr. Kelly Senecal, 2021
Owner & Vice President
Convergent Science

Dr. Bradley Zigler

Dr. Bradley Zigler, 2022
Senior Director
44 Energy Technologies