Skip to content
Provided by ASME Logo The American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Call for Nominations

The prestigious InterPACK Achievement Award has been renamed as the Avram Bar-Cohen Memorial Award in his memory. Traditionally, InterPACK Achievement Award has been given to a single individual at each Conference. The same format will be followed for the Avram Bar-Cohen Memorial Award, with the winner to be announced prior to the InterPACK 2021 Conference, to be held during October, 26 - 28, 2021.

Nominations are solicited for the first Avram Bar-Cohen Memorial Award. Candidates must have demonstrated excellence and international recognition in the areas of research and development related to electronic packaging. They must also have a high level of service accomplishments to the technical community at large. Scientific and technical leadership is demonstrated by multiple means, including but not limited to publications, patents, technology and product development, and academic advising.


Send your nomination package or any questions to: Koneru Ramakrishna and Yogendra K. Joshi Co-Chairs of the Award Committee.

ASME's Electronic and Photonic Packaging Division (EPPD) is soliciting nominations for the following annual division awards:

  1. EPPD Excellence in Mechanics Award

  2. EPPD Women Engineer Award
  3. EPPD Early Career Engineer Award
  4. EPPD Student Member of the Year Award


Complete nominations should be submitted by email to SB Park and Koneru Ramakrishna, Co-Chair of the 2021 EPPD Awards Committee, and are due by Sunday, September 19, 5 PM US Pacific Time.