Skip to content
Provided by ASME Logo The American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Student Advisory Committee Travel Award (SACTA)

The SAC is pleased to announce that the Student Advisory Committee Travel Awards (SACTA) have been made available for students in 2022, with priority given to students who both participate in the conference and actively contribute to the growth of the SAC. The award will consist of reimbursement of approved expenses to attend and participate in ASME Turbo Expo up to $2,000 USD. Applicants for these awards must be seeking a degree. Preference will be given to students who have previously worked and/or have applied to work as a student liaison for Turbo-Expo. The applicant must agree to participate in the SAC Annual Meeting and be willing to help the SAC leadership team review student posters. Communication with the SAC leadership team may be requested prior to, during, and following Turbo Expo.

The SACTA Application deadline has passed for 2022 Rotterdam.  2023 Boston will open in July.  

Congratulations to the ASME 2021 Turbo Expo SACTA Winners!

Hessein Ali, University of Central Florida
Lakshya Bhatnagar, Purdue University
Simone Braccio, Université Savoie Mont Blanc
Tania Sofia, Cacao Ferreira von Karman Institute/Universite Catholique de Louvain
Jaime Aaron Cano, University of Texas at El Paso
Daniel Castillo, Imperial College London
Louis Edward Christensen, The Ohio State University
Eric T. DeShong, The Pennsylvania State University
Dimitra Eirini, Diamantidou Mälardalen University (MDH)
Hossein Ebrahimi, University of Central Florida
Ryan Douglas Edelson, The Pennsylvania State University
Alfredo Fantetti, Imperial College London
Benjamin Francolini, McGill University
Emmanuel Gabriel-Ohanu, University of Central Florida
Vipul Goyal, University of Central Florida
Shreyas Hegde, Duke University
Richard Lee Hollenbach III, Duke University
Kristyn Blake Johnson, West Virginia University
Mohammed Ibrahim, Kittur, University of Malaya
Brian Frederick Knisely, Pennsylvania State University
Amit Kumar, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai
Austin Carl Matthews, Georgia Institute of Technology
Andrea Notaristefano, Politecnico di Milano
Papa Aye Nyansafo Aye-Addo, Purdue University
Antonio Escamilla, Perejón University of Seville
Hien Minh Phan, University of Oxford
CP Premchand, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Avinash Ambadas Renuke, University of Genova, Italy
Alessandro Romei, Politecnico di Milano
Alexander J. Rusted, The Pennsylvania State University
Izzet Sahin, Texas A&M University
Jainam Shah, Ahmedabad University
Ajey Singh, IIT Kharagpur
Spencer Jordan Sperling, The Ohio State University
Mohammed Aqeel Talikoti, Vesvesvaraya Technological University
Vamsi Krishna Undavalli, Moscow Aviation Institute (National Research University)
Aravind Chandh Velayuthapattnam Shanmugam, Georgia Institute of Technology
Peter Ove Warren, University of Central Florida
Peter Hansen Wilkins, The Pennsylvania State University