Skip to content
Turbo Expo 2024 > Students > Student Advisory Committee (SAC) Liaisons

Student Advisory Committee (SAC) Liaisons



  1. Serving as session co-chair, according to the specific committees' needs.
  2. Involvement in the committee dialogues throughout the year.
  3. Potential support in the organization of tutorial sessions.
  4. Note keeping during committee meetings.
  5. Acting as reviewer, with respect to the specific committee's needs.


  1. Attending the Early Career Engineer and Student Mixer (Sunday before the conference starts).
  2. Participation in the SAC Annual Meeting.
  3. Participation in midterm meetings before the conference.


  • Applicants must be degree-seeking students.
  • The liaison should attend Turbo Expo 2024.
  • The service period will extend from December 22, 2023, to June 28, 2024.
  • Additional expectations may be outlined by the SAC leadership team or by the technical committees.


A Special Thanks to the 2024 SAC Liaisons:

Edwin Joseph Munoz Lopez, Technical University of Munich
Jorge Perez Barcena, Ecole Centrale Lyon
Lakshminarayanan Seshadri, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru, India
Ishita Jain, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Ritesh Ghorpade, University of Central Florida
Troy Krizak, The Ohio State University
Salvatore Carusotto, Politecnico di Torino
Dahae Jeong, Pennsylvania State University
Panagiotis Gallis, Politecnico di Torino
Stefan Fritz, TU Berlin
Janakiraman Thiyagarajan, Lund University
Taha Sherif, Menoufia University
Teodosio Nacci, Politecnico di Torino
Noraiz Mushtaq, Politecnico di Milano
Hara Prakash Mishra, National Institute of Technology, Rourkela
Shahzad Bobi, University of Central Florida
Alexandre Halby, University of Liège
Lorenzo Da Valle, University of Liège
Priyankar Garai, University of Central Florida
Marzuqa Ahmed, University of Central Florida
Christopher Loving, University of Central Florida
Austin Hendrickson, The Ohio State University
Safdari Ahmed, University of Central Florida
Rafael González-Almenara, University of Seville
Peter Cassidy, von Karman Institute for Fluid Dynamics
Aspasia Anastasiou, Univeristy of Cambridge
Simone Parisi, Technical University of Denmark